The Annual Faith in Action Celebration will be held at the
Marriott Madison West on Thursday, November 8, 2018.


This annual event is a wonderful celebration of the Catholic population and the contributions that
Catholics make to our communities. This sit-down awards gala honors Catholics in our area who consistently
incorporate Catholic values in their leadership. They work to fill a need in the community, lead through
example in the service to others and take action for a better future.


At the November 2017 event, Leadership Awards were presented to Daniel J. Fitzpatrick,
Thomas Parslow, Col. John F. "Jack" Rogan and John Van Wie;
 the Faith in Action Award was presented to Stan Kitson;
Mary Jeanne Kennedy Anderson Youth Scholarships were presented to
Anastasie Ndahayo and Maxton Wirtz; and
President Awards
were presented to Doug S., Priscilla S., Bev T., Barb K., and Lenore W.

RSVP Faith In ActionIf you would have any questions or comments please contact Bridget Wittwer, Events Coordinator at
(608) 826-8094 or Please Note: We cannot provide refunds for table reservations.

Click toRSVP for the dinner or to sponsor this event online

Mary Jeanne Kennedy Anderson Scholarship

Catholic Charities will grant the Mary Jeanne Kennedy Anderson Scholarship award to a high school student(s)
who incorporates Catholic values into his/her excellent leadership abilities in his/her parish and community, and
who demonstrates the potential to continue major contributions at the collegiate level. The student(s) will be honored
at the Faith In Action Celebration with a $2,000 scholarship.

Thanks to Our 2017 Presenting Sponsors!

All Saints Neighborhood Diocese of MadisonElderSpan Foley and LardnerGormon and CompanyHorizon DevelopmentSSM Health

Special Thanks to These 2017 Supporters

Beautiful Portraits by MichaelBlooms by BrandiEdgewood High School

Tweedee ProductionsSt. Ambrose Academy



Past Award Recipients

St. Raphael Lifetime Achievement Award
2016 Gerry Ring

Leadership Award
2016 Margaret "Peg" Koch
2016 Sr. Kathleen Loughrin, O.P.
2016 Ernie Stetenfeld
2016 Delores "Dee" Woolf
2015 Donald Hauth
2015 John Karsten
2015 Kenneth Udelhofen
2015 Mary Uhler
2014 Dan Carey, Ph.D.
2014 Dan & Rita Endres
2014 Sr. Kathleen Malone, OP
2014 Judy Scheidegger
2013 Francis Fruzen
2013 Susan Hundt-Bergan
2013 Judd Schemmel
2013 Bryan Thompson
2012 Sr. John Rose Acker
2012 Fr. Larry Bakke
2012 Bill Morehead
2012 Bonnie Moschkau
2011 Fr. Dale Grubba
2011 Wayne Esser
2011 Beth Bauer
2011 Dr. Richard Hendricks
2010 Sr. Maggie Hopkins
2010 Sr. Mary Ellen Lewis, F.S.M
2010 Rita Macewicz
2010 Mary Williams
2009 Ken Ballweg
2009 Mark Landgraf
2009 Fr. Michael Resop
2009 Rita Tubbs
2008 Steve Bolser
2008 Lorraine Grell
2008 Donald Kreul
2007 Paul Ashe
2007 Emmett E. Schulte
2007 Bill and Pat Wilde

President's Award
2016 Nathan R.
2016 Connor S.
2016 Delores R.
2016 Stephanie S.
2015 Seth A.
2015 Dominic D.
2015 Carl T.
2015 Art Z
2014 Diane B.
2014 Diane S.
2014 Bruce C.
2014 Kenny K.
2014 Jimmy P.
2013 Jackson A.
2013 Nancy O.
2013 Bradley R.
2013 Andrew Z.
2012 Laurie C.
2012 Cody D.
2012 Meredith J.
2012 Al and Kathy O.
2011 Tiffany H.
2011 Marcus C.
2011 Kelly L.
2010 Ronnie D.
2010 Tari R.
2010 Howard S.
2009 Tanya L.
2009 Casey M.
2009 Nick W.
2008 Sharon M.
2008 Darlene R.
2008 Jon S.

Faith in Action Award
2015 Susanna Herro
2012 Linda Gorchels
2012 Gary Gorman
2010 Alan "Cubby" Wolfe
2007 Diane Ballweg
2007 Phil Galassie
2006 Helen Bakke
2006 Tom Hanley

Mary Jeanne Kennedy Anderson Scholarship Award
2016 Connor Schlichting
2016 Samantha Worden
2015 Jamie Engelke
2015 Jonathon Ibach
2015 Caroline Locke
2015 Evelyn Stein
2014 Marlee Bonham
2014 Madeleine Corcoran

Youth Faith in Action Award
2013 Annalise Panthofer
2013 Jordan Stiefel
2012 Nicholas Doll
2012 Angela Drefcinski
2011 Dylan Smith Cayo
2011 Phillip J. Fonfara
2010 Anna Marie Grogan
2010 Isaiah Okey

Catholic Leadership Award
2006 Tom McWilliams
2005 Sr. Anne Raymond Gasser, SSND
2004 Dr. Greg Gehred
2004 Rev. Tom Coyle
2003 Dennis McKinley
2002 Rev. Msgr. Michael Burke
2001 Patricia Chryst
2000 Richard (Dick) Bennett
1999 Rev. Msgr. Edward Erbe
1998 George Steil
1997 Rev. Msgr. Thomas Campion
1996 Most Rev. George O. Wirz

Community Leadership Award
2006 Ralph Middlecamp
2005 Jeanette Klaas
2005 Edward J. Kramper, M.D.
2004 Judy Collison
2003 Mary Sykes
2002 Dr. James Ebben
2001 Lucille (Lucy) Leston
1999 Caryl Bremer
1998 John Flad
1997 Jerry Hiegel
1996 W. Robert Koch

Visionary Leadership Award
2006 Norm Kraemer
2005 Rev. Msgr. Kenneth J. Fiedler
2004 Gerry Ring
2003 Bob Bright
2002 Thomas Shipley
2001 Joe Tisserand
2000 Perine (Petie) Rudy
1999 Dr. William Rock
1998 Dorene Shuda
1997 Sue Ann Thompson
1996 Sr. Kathleen O'Connell, OP